National Music Publishers Logo

Trois Nuances – Sym Orch – Pts – Sym Orch



TROIS NUANCES is a three movement work composed by Scott L. Hines for the Memphis Ballet Company in 2004. Originally for Piano only, it is a three movement work. The two fast movements surround a blues-like second movement. While it was not the composer’s initial intent to write a movement based in the blues, that’s what happened and it was very appropriate as “Trois Nuances” was danced on the stage of W.C. Handy Park on Beale Street, the site of the birth of the blues publishing industry. Hines was given a week to present a draft to the ballet company to be performed as it’s opening piece of the 2004 season debut. Once the draft was approved, he had two days to finalize it. The first and third movements reflect the hurried and excited pace at which it was composed. Excellent repertoire from a contemporary American composer! Symphonic Orchestra. Instrument Parts. Grade: 4 Duration: 12:29

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-04082 Pts




Release Date




National Music Publishers Logo

National Music Publishers celebrates the best of the Western European traditions in music – from classical editions to new composers – with both choral and instrumental publications.

How To Reach Us
National Music Publishers is an imprint of the Fred Bock Publishing Group (FBPG).

PO Box 10069
Glendale, CA. 91209
(818) 551-0800