Select Page

Three Miniatures For Stg Orch – Set – Stg Orch



THREE MINIATURES FOR STRING ORCHESTRA is by David Lukáš. “Black Eyes, Go to Sleep” is a lullaby-type folk melody which is treated with sentimental care scored with an E minor introduction. The music thrusts itself into F Major and carries itself along in very smooth legato fashion. Some rainbow hues color the harmonic sound which is very pleasant. Much shaping of the sound with dynamics and crescendos provide a moving experience for audience and musicians. The beautiful flow of a charming melody gives heart to “Romance in G” and the employmnet of dynamic contrast gives more emotion to this lovely composition. “Minuetto” is a sweet, charming dance in the old Baroque style form. Welcome repertoire for young String players…music with heart and a touch of freshness yet robust and full! String Orchestra. Set of Score and Parts. Grade: 3 Duration: 7:22 


“Black Eyes” (Dur: 2:40)

“Romance” (Dur: 3:02)

“Minuetto” (Dur: 1:30)

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-04010 Set




Release Date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Three Miniatures For Stg Orch – Set – Stg Orch”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *