Select Page

Sonata Concertato – Band Sc – Concert Band Score


Sonata Concertato – Band Sc – AP-00638


SONATA CONCERTATA, op. 49 by Zdeněk Lukáš (1928-2007) is a powerful work in which the Piano boldly voices its strength in dialogue with the Winds. Writing under Communism during the 1960’s produced responses in composers which are significant messages to the world. Musicians were the prophetic voices to the people during this time of repression. A marvelous composition premiered in 1978 at the 20th National CBDNA by Stan DeRusha and the Michigan State University Winds. Piano Solo with Concert Band. Score. Grade: 6+ Duration: 18:00


Performance tips are in the Resources tab.

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-00638 Sc




Release Date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sonata Concertato – Band Sc – Concert Band Score”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *