Select Page

Shoah: A Kaddish – Orch – Sc – Sym Orch


Shoah: A Kaddish – Orch – Set – AP-04022


SHOAH is a Kaddish (hymn of praises to God) for the Victims of the Holocaust composed by Scott L. Hines for Soli Clarinet and Violin, Symphony Orchestra and Narrators. Hines musically reproduces the wide range of human emotion experienced in Theresienstadt, the Nazi “propaganda music camp,” on the train from the Ghetto to Auschwitz, and in the death camp itself. A series of chords in different instrumental voices in the early section of the piece attempts to express the despair of the “residents” and the sense of eternal suffering. A Violin solo near the middle of the work expresses frustration and rage. And, at the end of the Klezmer-like dance, over shadowed by ever-calling. Score. Grade: 4 Duration: 15:22

Performance notes are in the Resources tab.

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-04022 Sc




Release Date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shoah: A Kaddish – Orch – Sc – Sym Orch”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *