National Music Publishers Logo

Larghetto-Allegro, Mvt I & Ii West Pt Sym -Band Sc – Band



LARGHETTO-ALLEGRO is by Robert James Dvorak. The melodious and skillfully crafted work was inspired by the view of the river across Hudson Bay in New York from West Point where it was composed in 1952. Originally composed as Movement 1 from West Point Symphony but never published until 2008 by API. A beautiful, sensitive work for advanced players! Concert Band. Score. Grade: 5 Duration: 17:10

Background and Performance Notes are in the Resources tab.

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-00659 Sc




Release Date




National Music Publishers Logo

National Music Publishers celebrates the best of the Western European traditions in music – from classical editions to new composers – with both choral and instrumental publications.

How To Reach Us
National Music Publishers is an imprint of the Fred Bock Publishing Group (FBPG).

PO Box 10069
Glendale, CA. 91209
(818) 551-0800