Select Page

Five For Six – Orch – Stgs – Set – Stg Orch



FIVE FOR SIX by Jan Pavel (1946-2010) is a suite of five pieces composed in 2000 as a Music Study for Strings. This suite has a wonderful clarity and variety of music from this marvelous Moravian teacher and musician in the Czech Republic. Technically not difficult, but exceedingly interesting, each of the five pieces possesses its own personality and charm! Variety in tempo, key signatures, and articulations are elements which challenge the musicians and are interesting for the audience as well. Fantastic teaching material! This music is perfect for recitals and contests for advanced Junior High School students. Fresh! Mixed String Sextet (Violin 1-2, Viola 1-2, Cello, Contrabass). Set of Score and Parts. Grade: 3 Duration: 11:36

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-00469 Set




Release Date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Five For Six – Orch – Stgs – Set – Stg Orch”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *