Select Page

Czech Christmas Mass – Ryba -Orc Sc – Sym Orch


Czech Christmas Mass – Ryba – Orch Pts – AP-04090


ČESKÁ MŠE VÁNOČNÍ is composed by Jakob Jan Ryba (1765-1815) for Vocal Soli, Mixed Choir, and Organ with Chamber Orchestra. A classic for the Christmas Season from Bohemia (Czech Republic today) from the 18th century schoolmaster, Ryba. Utilizing the Mass form, the folk text is charming—dialogues between the Master Shepherd and Shepherds, the Angels’ songs, bringing gifts to the newborn and running in haste, and concluding with a prayer for peace. Excellent English text.  Can be performed with organ alone. Orchestral Score. Duration: 32:21

1. Kyrie – Hey, Master  4:20   p. 1

2. Gloria – Glory be to God on High  4:48   p. 29

3. Gradual – Wake Up, Brothers  3:02   p. 69

4. Credo – Let Us Hurry to Bethlehem  5:24   p. 103

5. Offertorium – Humbly Let Us Kneel  6:41   p. 145

6. Sanctus – The Heavens Proclaim & Holy  1:53   p. 189

7. Benedictus – Lord of Earth and Heaven  3:09   p. 203

8. Agnus Dei – Now to Your Protection  2:56   p. 224

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-04090 Sc




Release Date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Czech Christmas Mass – Ryba -Orc Sc – Sym Orch”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *