National Music Publishers Logo

Concertino For Vln Solo & Wind Bd – Band Sc – Band



CONCERTINO is by Evžen Zámečník (1939-2018), a violinist who loves the Wind Band medium, and rose to the challenge of having a solo Violin instrument supported by a Wind Orchestra. Clever are his concepts of scoring for the Violin so that the weight of the Winds compliment and provide accoustical space for the solo Violin. They serve as punctuation and provide an interesting texture against which the Violin can dance. Cast in 3 movements – “Preludio”, “Blues” and “Finale Concertino” with easy jazz characters. It is the conviction of the composer that String instruments can also create a jazz atmosphere even when the solo part keeps its classical style of technique, accents and virtuosity. A most ingeniously conceived composition which premiered in Prague in 1999. Violin Solo with Concert Band. Score. Grade: 4 Duration: 10:00

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-00640 Sc




Release Date




National Music Publishers Logo

National Music Publishers celebrates the best of the Western European traditions in music – from classical editions to new composers – with both choral and instrumental publications.

How To Reach Us
National Music Publishers is an imprint of the Fred Bock Publishing Group (FBPG).

PO Box 10069
Glendale, CA. 91209
(818) 551-0800